Student Driver Resources
You must be at least 15 years of age to obtain a Learner's Permit. Other information can be found by visiting the Georgia Governor's Office of Highway Safety website
Certificate of Enrollment
Complete Part A Only of the Certificate of Enrollment (COE) form. You may download the form by visiting http://dds.georgia.gov/documents/certificate-school-enrollment-form
Fax (404-684-8830) or scan and email the form to email@example.com
Note: THE DEPT. OF DRIVER SERVICES (DDS) WILL NOT ACCEPT PHOTOCOPIES OF THE NOTARIZED CERTIFICATE OF ENROLLMENT FORM. THE DDS ONLY ACCEPTS ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS.
Once you have submitted your COE please allow five to seven business days for processing. The Certificate of School Enrollment is good for 30 days after the date it is notarized. Once the form has been processed, a copy will be mailed to the address on the Certificate of Enrollment form.
Should you have any questions you may email firstname.lastname@example.org
eADAP – By law, Georgia teens under the age of 18 are required to successfully complete the Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program (ADAP) in order to obtain their Class D Georgia driver’s license. GCA students can complete the eADAP Program online.
Get Registered! – Students can now self-register for eADAP at https://online.dds.ga.gov/eadap/StudentRegistration