Menu

Menu

Breadcrumb

Title I Meetings

Annual Title I Meeting

The purpose of this meeting is to provide our Parents, Learning Coaches, and stakeholders with information about our Title I Program and your right to be involved in your child's education.

Items and documents such as the District Wide/School Wide Plan, Title I Funding (including 1% set-aside for parent and family engagement activities), Parent and Family Engagement Policy, School Compacts, and Family Engagement Staff and Parent Trainings are reviewed.

CLIP Family Input Meeting

Georgia Cyber Academy invites our families and stakeholders to participate in developing a Consolidated LEA Improvement Plan (CLIP).

The CLIP integrates requirements for planning across all Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) programs and Georgia's Professional Learning Program, and it eliminates the need for LEAs to submit separate plans for these individual programs. The CLIP has five major components:

  1. District Comprehensive Needs Assessment
  2. District Improvement Plan
  3. District Parent and Family Engagement Policy
  4. Migrant Identification and Recruitment Plan
  5. Foster Care Transportation Plan.

The CLIP must be approved annually by the state in order for our schools to receive funding from these state and federal programs.

If you need additional information, contact GCA's Federal Programs Director, Lucretia Nolan at lnolan@georgiacyber.org.

Title I End of Year Review & Input Parent Meeting

Please join us as we review our Title I Program and its effectiveness for the current school year. We will provide the opportunity for feedback on how we can improve our documents and programming.  

We will review items and documents such as the District Wide/School Wide Plan, Title I Funding (including 1% set-aside for parent and family engagement activities), Parent and Family Engagement Policy, School Compacts, and Family Engagement Staff Trainings.  

Feedback

Georgia Cyber Academy values our Parents' and Learning Coaches' involvement in our school. You can contact our Title Programs Coordinator or Family Engagement Coordinators to provide feedback on our Title I Program at any time during the school year.

Parent Meetings Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Tue, Apr 27
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Wed, Apr 28
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Thu, Apr 29
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Fri, Apr 30
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2
Mon, May 3
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Tue, May 4
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
SB 60 Sudden Cardiac Arrest Prevention
-
Jigsaw
Wed, May 5
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Thu, May 6
6th Grade Optional Live Help/ Q&A Session
-
Virtual
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Dual Enrollment Information Session
-
Virtual
Fri, May 7
Attendance Live Help
Jigsaw
Sat, May 8
Sun, May 16
Mon, May 17
Tue, May 18
Wed, May 19
Thu, May 20
Fri, May 21
Sat, May 22
Sun, May 23
Mon, May 24
Tue, May 25
Wed, May 26
Thu, May 27
Fri, May 28
Sat, May 29
Sun, May 30
Mon, May 31
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Parent Meetings
  • Parent Help Sessions
  • Parent Training Sessions

Questions?

Grades K-5

Kristy Howard

Kristy Howard

Family Engagement Coordinator

Grades 6-8

Veronica Okpani

Veronica Okpani

Family Engagement Coordinator

Grades 9-12

Michelle Gilyard

Michelle Gilyard

Family Engagement Coordinator

 

Thank you for your collaboration in building an effective parent-school partnership for the continuous improvement of our school.

– GCA Family Engagement

photo of family engagement coordinators with school mascot