Menu

Menu

Breadcrumb

Title I Meetings

Annual Title I Meeting

The purpose of this meeting is to provide our Parents, Learning Coaches, and stakeholders with information about our Title I Program and your right to be involved in your child's education.

Items and documents such as the District Wide/School Wide Plan, Title I Funding (including 1% set-aside for parent and family engagement activities), Parent and Family Engagement Policy, School Compacts, and Family Engagement Staff and Parent Trainings are reviewed.

CLIP Family Input Meeting

Georgia Cyber Academy invites our families and stakeholders to participate in developing a Consolidated LEA Improvement Plan (CLIP).

The CLIP integrates requirements for planning across all Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) programs and Georgia's Professional Learning Program, and it eliminates the need for LEAs to submit separate plans for these individual programs. The CLIP has five major components:

  1. District Comprehensive Needs Assessment
  2. District Improvement Plan
  3. District Parent and Family Engagement Policy
  4. Migrant Identification and Recruitment Plan
  5. Foster Care Transportation Plan.

The CLIP must be approved annually by the state in order for our schools to receive funding from these state and federal programs.

If you need additional information, contact GCA's Federal Programs Director, Lucretia Nolan at lnolan@georgiacyber.org.

Title I End of Year Review & Input Parent Meeting

Please join us as we review our Title I Program and its effectiveness for the current school year. We will provide the opportunity for feedback on how we can improve our documents and programming.  

We will review items and documents such as the District Wide/School Wide Plan, Title I Funding (including 1% set-aside for parent and family engagement activities), Parent and Family Engagement Policy, School Compacts, and Family Engagement Staff Trainings.  

Feedback

Georgia Cyber Academy values our Parents' and Learning Coaches' involvement in our school. You can contact our Title Programs Coordinator or Family Engagement Coordinators to provide feedback on our Title I Program at any time during the school year.

Parent Meetings Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Tue, Sep 28
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
Wed, Sep 29
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Nucleus Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Thu, Sep 30
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
11th Grade Parent Night
Virtual
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Tue, Oct 5
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
Wed, Oct 6
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Nucleus Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Thu, Oct 7
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
Fri, Oct 8
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Tue, Oct 12
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
Wed, Oct 13
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Nucleus Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Thu, Oct 14
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
Fri, Oct 15
Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Learning Coach Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Tue, Oct 19
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
Wed, Oct 20
Nucleus Live Help
-
Jigsaw
Thu, Oct 21
Nucleus Live Help Sessions
-
Jigsaw
College Visit-SCTC
501 Varsity Rd, Griffin, GA 30223, USA
Spanish Annual Title I Meeting
-
Jigsaw
Fri, Oct 22
Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 2
Wed, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 5
Sat, Nov 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Parent Meetings
  • Parent Help Sessions
  • Parent Training Sessions

Questions?

Grades K-5

Grades 6-8

Veronica Okpani

Veronica Okpani

Family Engagement Coordinator

Grades 9-12

Michelle Gilyard

Michelle Gilyard

Family School Partnership Coordinator, Leadership and Service

 

Thank you for your collaboration in building an effective parent-school partnership for the continuous improvement of our school.

– GCA Family Engagement

photo of family engagement coordinators with school mascot