Menu

Menu

Breadcrumb

Academic Year Calendar

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

2019-2020 School Year Calendar

August 2019

Aug.5: First Day of School

Aug.5-8: NWEA Fall MAP and Subject/Course Pretests

September 2019

Sep.2: Labor Day - School Holiday

Sep.3: GAA Main Administration

Sep.9-13: Interim Assessment #1

September 25: GCA Outing Day

October 2019

Oct.11: Fall Break - School Holiday

Oct.14: Columbus Day - School Holiday

Oct.16: PSAT

Oct.21-25: Interim Assessment #2

November 2019

Nov.3: Daylight Saving

Nov.11: Veterans Day

Nov.25-29: Thanksgiving Break - School Holiday

December 2019

Dec.2-6: Georgia Milestones Winter EOC

Dec.9-13: Interim Assessment #3 (Final Semster Exam)

Dec.19: Last Day to Turn in Semester 1 Assignments

Dec.20: End of 1st Semester

Dec.23-31: Winter Break - School Holiday

January 2020

Jan.1-3: Winter Break - Student Holiday

Jan.2-3: Teacher Workday - No Classes

Jan.6: 2nd Semester Begins

Jan.20: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day - School Holiday

February 2020

Feb.10-14: Interim Assessment #4

Feb.17: President's Day - School Holiday

March 2020

Mar.8: Daylight Saving

Mar.16-20: Interim Assessment #5 (Final Semester Exam)

April 2020

Apr.6-10: Spring Break

Apr.20-24: Georgia Milestones EOG

Apr.27-30: Georgia Milestones EOC

May 2020

May.1: Georgia Milestones EOC cont'd

May.4: NWEA Spring MAP Assessments

May.4-15: AP Test Administration

May 13: GCA Outing Day

May.15: Last day of School/Last Day to Turn in Semester 2 Assignments

May.29: Honors Day and Senior Prom

May.30: Graduation

May.26-29: Summer Remediation

June 2020

Jun.1-26: Summer Remediation cont'd

Jun.29-30: Georgia Milestones EOG/EOC Summer Re-test

July 2020

Jul.1-3: Georgia Milestones EOG/EOC Summer Re-test

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
January 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 7
Wed, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 9
Fri, Jan 10
Sat, Jan 11
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 13
Tue, Jan 14
Wed, Jan 15
Thu, Jan 16
Fri, Jan 17
Sat, Jan 18
Sun, Jan 19
Tue, Jan 21
Wed, Jan 22
Thu, Jan 23
Fri, Jan 24
Sat, Jan 25

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic Calendar